Add One More to the Reading List

I forgot one book that should have been added to yesterdays Reading Roundup.

  • Some Girls: My Life in a Harem by Jillian Lauren–I’m picky about my memoirs; I don’t want to read your life story unless you got a pretty good story to tell.  It has to be original, and Lauren’s book delivers in spades.

This brings my Amazon savings total to $74.87.  Keep in mind Amazon’s prices are discounted prices, not full retail.  This total would be easily over $100 if I had paid full price for these books.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katherine
    Aug 25, 2010 @ 10:11:45

    This book is actually on my list of books to read. I’m very excited to read it…it looks like she’s had a crazy life.

    Reply

    • Lacey Maurer
      Aug 25, 2010 @ 10:47:15

      It was definitely a crazy story, but I didn’t think it was hard to believe. She lives in LA now and is married to a guy from the band Weezer.

      Reply

  2. Sharon Gross
    Aug 25, 2010 @ 14:20:34

    I appreciate your use of the library. For those that don’t live near a library Amazon’s used book prices “can” be pretty darn good!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Notice

© 2010-2011, Lacey Maurer and Five Things...
All Rights Reserved.

Categories

Previous Posts